PLEASE NOTE : These are the Community Forums (user-to-user), the Hauppauge team try to assist as time allows. Please use the email or telephone support if necessary as their tickets have priority!


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default ITV1 HD showing as encrypted

    I've just retuned my media center following the UK digital switchover in my region. My media center contains a Nova HD S2, as well as a Nova T PCI card. Now when I try and watch ITV 1 HD through Freesat I get a message from media center telling me that the channel is encrypted. Also, Channel 5 is unavailable through Freesat.

    Can anyone suggest anything I can do to rectify this?

    TIA

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: ITV1 HD showing as encrypted

    Sorted - I'd somehow typed in the wrong transponder details after retuning

Similar Threads

  1. WinTV-DCR-2650 and extend/encrypted channels.
    By mdame in forum Windows Media Center
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22-11-2012, 08:42 PM
  2. ITV1 HD freesat
    By Minefield in forum Windows Media Center
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-07-2012, 01:07 PM
  3. Hdpvr not showing up on monitor! HELP!
    By venomien in forum HD-PVR 1 / Colossus
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14-02-2012, 12:04 AM
  4. HVR 1700 + WinTV-CI: No encrypted channels
    By kool-ed in forum Windows Media Center
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-08-2010, 04:19 PM
  5. Tv not showing video?
    By kpelon in forum HD-PVR 1 / Colossus
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-05-2010, 08:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts