PLEASE NOTE : These are the Community Forums (user-to-user), the Hauppauge team try to assist as time allows. Please use the email or telephone support if necessary as their tickets have priority!


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Pineville, LA USA
    Posts
    64

    Default No Signal - Random

    I have had several instances of opening WinTV and it shows buffering to a previously viewed channel in my DB but then ends up with "No Signal" on screen. Is there something I can look at in a log to see what is causing this? Currently I am running 2.4c.

    If restart my PC, Windows 7 64 bit it recovers and the tuner starts working again.

    I have missed several scheduled recordings because of this. Does 2.4d fix anything to do with this?

    Thanks

    Mike
    MikeRla
    HVR-1950
    was 2.8a now 3.2 Installed

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Pineville, LA USA
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: No Signal - Random

    This continues to happen - is there any log you can look at to see what is going on?

    Thanks

    Mike
    MikeRla
    HVR-1950
    was 2.8a now 3.2 Installed

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Pineville, LA USA
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: No Signal - Random

    @TNG and Mr X - is there nothing to look at here that could explain this?




    Quote Originally Posted by Mikerla View Post
    This continues to happen - is there any log you can look at to see what is going on?

    Thanks

    Mike
    MikeRla
    HVR-1950
    was 2.8a now 3.2 Installed

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Southern England
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: No Signal - Random

    Same thing is now happening with me. I thought it was something to do with Digital switch over etc etc so retuned my device and it shows all the channels but still cannot get past the Nog Signal screen on the strongest channel.
    I am fed up becasue before I went away about 3 weeks ago it was working fine.
    I just cannot work out a reason.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,177

    Default Re: No Signal - Random

    I'm a bit short on available time currently, but both of you reboot (to reset the logs), then reproduce the problem, and post the ExtendStreaming.txt and WinTVTranscode.txt and I'll try to take a look.

    Also, what type of channel are you trying to watch? DVB-T/DVB-S/Analog/ATSC/QAM etc.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3,508

    Default Re: No Signal - Random

    I'm guessing it's more driver/hardware related than application. Is there a particular reproducable pattern? Does it fix itself by unplugging the USB and replugging or just a reboot?

    Quote Originally Posted by Mikerla View Post
    @TNG and Mr X - is there nothing to look at here that could explain this?
    Click here to see how to capture the right logs files for your problem for WinTV v7. You MUST attach logs files for us to effectively help you.

    http://www.hauppauge.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?22310

    This forum is User -> User support only. It is a supplement to Phone/E-mail Support. This forum is not monitored by Hauppauge Technical Support. If you require official Technical Support / Customer Service / Pre-Sales please CALL on 020 3405 1717 (UK) or if you are not located in the UK contact numbers are here:

    http://www.hauppauge.co.uk/site/contact/contact_us.html or e-mail: http://www.hauppauge.co.uk/site/supp...upcontact.html

    Keep up to date with Hauppauge news online

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3,508

    Default Re: No Signal - Random

    What product do you have?

    Quote Originally Posted by NigelF View Post
    Same thing is now happening with me. I thought it was something to do with Digital switch over etc etc so retuned my device and it shows all the channels but still cannot get past the Nog Signal screen on the strongest channel.
    I am fed up becasue before I went away about 3 weeks ago it was working fine.
    I just cannot work out a reason.
    Click here to see how to capture the right logs files for your problem for WinTV v7. You MUST attach logs files for us to effectively help you.

    http://www.hauppauge.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?22310

    This forum is User -> User support only. It is a supplement to Phone/E-mail Support. This forum is not monitored by Hauppauge Technical Support. If you require official Technical Support / Customer Service / Pre-Sales please CALL on 020 3405 1717 (UK) or if you are not located in the UK contact numbers are here:

    http://www.hauppauge.co.uk/site/contact/contact_us.html or e-mail: http://www.hauppauge.co.uk/site/supp...upcontact.html

    Keep up to date with Hauppauge news online

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Pineville, LA USA
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: No Signal - Random

    Traveling this week. Will try to reproduce this weekend and post the logs.
    MikeRla
    HVR-1950
    was 2.8a now 3.2 Installed

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Pineville, LA USA
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: No Signal - Random

    Quote Originally Posted by TheNewGuy View Post
    I'm a bit short on available time currently, but both of you reboot (to reset the logs), then reproduce the problem, and post the ExtendStreaming.txt and WinTVTranscode.txt and I'll try to take a look.

    Also, what type of channel are you trying to watch? DVB-T/DVB-S/Analog/ATSC/QAM etc.
    Here are the logs from the "Hung No Signal" condition. If I unplug the USB and put back it starts working again so it sounds like a driver issue...

    Update: I just noticed that the latest version is now 2.5c, updated to that and testing.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Mikerla; 28-04-2012 at 03:21 PM. Reason: Upgraded to 2.5c - TESTING
    MikeRla
    HVR-1950
    was 2.8a now 3.2 Installed

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Pineville, LA USA
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: No Signal - Random

    I am still having this problem. Disconnect and reconnect of the USB fixes it. I am updating to 2.5d, I doubt that this will fix the problem.
    MikeRla
    HVR-1950
    was 2.8a now 3.2 Installed

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24-10-2012, 08:13 PM
  2. Bug: random video stutters and freezes
    By flapane in forum WinTV v7 / 7.2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13-08-2012, 02:46 PM
  3. Wintv duel random failures.
    By Freddysocram in forum Windows Media Center
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-06-2012, 03:16 PM
  4. Just some RANDOM syncing problems
    By Olester in forum HD-PVR 1 / Colossus
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 05:20 AM
  5. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21-06-2010, 10:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts